Assam Sakori

Mission Bhumiputra – Assam Caste Certificate Online Apply Portal

Mission Bhoomiputra is the much-anticipated mission of the Assam government. Assam Chief Minister Dr. Himanta Biswa Sharma launched Mission Bhoomiputra on August 1, 2022. The mission has been launched under the tribal and backward class welfare departments. Under this campaign, the applicant can easily submit an application for a caste certificate through the web portal at home. This is a major step by the government to ease the pressure to get caste certificates in Assam. Under this campaign, applicants can easily submit applications for Scheduled Caste Certificates, Scheduled Castes (Hills) Certificates, Scheduled Tribes (Plains) Certificates, and OBCs/MOBC Certificates.

Mission Bhumiputra

Mission Bhumiputra Details

Name of Mission: Mission Bhoomiputra
Name of Portal: Mission Bhoomiputra Portal

For the Application: Under this mission, eligible applicants can submit their application for the following caste certificate.

  • Scheduled Caste Certificate
  • Scheduled Tribe (Hills) Certificate
  • Scheduled Tribe (Plains) Certificate
  • OBC/MOBC Certificate.
Name of department: Department of Welfare of Plain Tribes and Backward Classes.
Name of organization: Government of Assam
Date of launch: 1st August 2022
Venue of launch: Srimanta Sankardev Kalakshetra, Guwahati
Launched by: Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma 
Application fee: Rs 30/-
Helplines: The helpline has not been released yet, will be updated when it is released.

Eligibility Criteria of Mission Bhumiputra

Nationality: The applicant must be an Indian citizen as per the Constitution of India.
Domicile: Applicant must be a permanent resident of Assam.
Caste: The applicant should belong to the following categories of Assam – SC, ST, or OBC/ MOBC.

How to Apply for Assam Caste Certificate Online?

Applicants belong to the above-mentioned caste and are willing to get their caste certificate they have to visit the official web portal of Mission Bhumiputra to submit an application. They can follow the steps given below to complete their caste certificate application process.
  • Scroll down, and check the Important Web-Links section below.
  • Click on the Mission Bhumiputra Online Application link.
  • Now you have to register by clicking on the option of New Account.
  • After successful registration, log in using your username and password.
  • After successful login, you have to click on the New Application option.
  • Fill out the application form carefully with all the required information.
  • After that, you have to upload a scanned copy of your documents.
  • At last, you will get the option to submit your application.
  • After successful submission, you will receive an acknowledgment copy – save it for future reference.

Required Documents to Upload with Mission Bhumiputra Form

Candidates are required to upload scanned copies of the following documents for their Cast Certificate.
👉Photograph of the applicant
👉Proof of date of birth (One of the Birth Certificate / Aadhaar Card / PAN / Admit Card issued by any recognized Board of the applicant)
👉Proof of Residence (Permanent Resident Certificate / Aadhaar Card / EPIC / Land Document / Electricity Bill / One of the ration card of the applicant or parent)
👉Recommendation to approve father’s caste certificate or caste/tribe/community organization notified by the State Government.
👉Any other documents (voters list, affidavit, current caste certificate, etc.)
👉Scanned copy of application form.

WebLinks of Mission Bhumiputra

Online Application Click here
Manual Form Click here
Official Website Click here

Mission Bhumiputra FAQs

Q. What is Mission Bhumiputra?

Ans: Mission Bhumiputra is an initiative by the Government of Assam to issue caste certificates to students through digital means.

Q. What is the launch date of Mission Bhumiputra?

Ans: 1st August 2022.

Q. Who launched Mission Bhumiputra?

Ans: Assam Chief Minister Dr. Himanta Biswa Sharma.

Q. What type of certificates can be applied for through Mission Bhumiputra?

Ans: Scheduled Caste Certificate, Scheduled Tribe (Hills) Certificate, Scheduled Tribe (Plains) Certificate, and OBC/MOBC Certificate

Scroll to Top